‘Hotel del Luna’ Lee Ji Eun (IU) transforms as an actor and raises expectations for her drama

Who wrote the comments?

Men 35% | Women 65% | Age Groups – 5% 10’s | 26% 20’s | 30% 30’s | 25% 40’s | 11% 50’s | 3% 60’s

1. [+1310, -343] It seemed like there was a reason the script was given to IU, but she did so well.

2. [+881, -203] As soon as the drama started, IU became Jang Manwol. The entire costume design matches Jang Manwol so well. While watching the drama, as much as the storyline was good, seeing Jang Manwol’s fashion style was also fun!

3. [+625, -143] I really enjoyed watching yesterday!! Every time the scenes and concepts changed, Lee Ji Eun was very pretty. After My Mister, her acting has improved and it was much more enjoyable!!

4. [+349, -58] I’m looking forward to it again today ㅠㅠ

5. [+232, -109] IU’s image and acting tone doesn’t match well. Maybe it’s because she looks young…especially during the chic and seriousness scenes, there’s a sense of absorption? Just like when child actors shed their image as an adult, IU needs to shed her image as a singer and focus on acting.

6. [+246, -124] It’s not that she can’t act, but her facial expressions are the same and it feels like a child is acting as an adult.

7. [+215, -124] Maybe it’s because it’s the first episode, but it feels awkward to me…IU’s unique glare and way of talking reminds me of her past dramas and I couldn’t immersed myself in the drama. Certainly, there’s a limit of being a singer.

8. [+86, -10] Jian…have you reached your comfort?

9. [+88, -26] The first episode’s viewership rating is 7.3%. That’s awesome!

10. [+92, -33] The acting wasn’t as bad as I thought, but it still felt awkward..I couldn’t concentrate on the dialogue..the costume design was perfect. The storyline is fresh so I’ll keep watching.

11. [+114, -70] Honestly, Yeo Jingoo and IU have no chemistry… what’s with the voice tone again ㅜㅜ

12. [+85, -47] Why do you keep brainwashing me that you can act well?

13. [+67, -32] The acting is a bit cheesy and seems out of place.

Source: Naver

Leave a comment